

ABOUT US | 2024 ENDORSEMENTS | PLEDGE TO VOTE | 2023 RACIAL EQUITY REPORT CARD | ISSUES | GET INVOLVED | JOBS

2024 Election & Endorsements

Nevadans of all backgrounds, regardless of race, income, gender identity, or immigration status, deserve to thrive in the communities they call home. Whether that means affordable housing and utility costs, fully funded public schools, expansive public transportation, and clean air and water.

This election, voters will be the heroes. It's time that we choose us. We have the opportunity to vote to build on the historic progress we've made in past legislative sessions and choose leaders who are willing to keep fighting against corporate greed and out-of-control prices. We believe our democracy only works when we all have a voice, not just billionaires and CEOs. It's not about an individual candidate or political party, it's about taking a stand for the issues that affect everyone in our communities. Beyond the top of the ticket races, voters have the ability to impact their daily lives by participating and engaging in down ballot races.

Important Dates:

General Election: November 5, 2024

Early Voting: October 19- November 1

Mail Ballots Sent to Voters: October 16, 2024

Click For More 2024 Voter Information

PLAN Action Endorsements

US Congress

Steven Horsford for Nevada Congressional District 4

Education

Tricia Braxton for State Board Of Education District 1

Danielle Ford for State Board of Education District 3

Eileen Eady for CCSD Trustee District B

Tameka Henry CCSD Trustee District C

Kamilah Bywaters for CCSD Trustee District E

City Council

Miguel Martinez for Reno City Council Ward 3

Joe Rodriguez for Sparks City Council Ward 5

Robert Taylor for North Las Vegas City Council Ward 2

Shondra Summers-Armstrong for Las Vegas City Council Ward 5

County Commission

Alexis Hill for Washoe County Commission District 1

Michael Naft for Clark County Commission District A

Marilyn Kirkpatrick for Clark County Commission District B

Will McCurdy for Clark County Commission District D

Judicial

Jonathan Cooper for North Las Vegas Justice Court, Department 1

Jennifer Richards for Reno Justice Court, Department 1

Kristal Bradford for Las Vegas Justice Court, Department 2

Jessica Smith-Peterson for Las Vegas Justice Court, Department 4

Cinthia Dustin Cruz for Las Vegas Justice Court, Department 5

State Senate

Michelee "Shelly" Crawford for State Senate District 1

Dina Neal for State Senate District 4

Nicole Cannizarro for State Senate District 6

Roberta Lange for State Senate District 7

Dallas Harris for State Senate District 11

Angie Taylor for State Senate District 15

Ballot Questions

Learn more here

Question 1: YES

Question 2: YES

Question 3: NO

Question 4: YES

Question 5: YES

Question 6: YES

Question 7: NO

State Assembly

Daniele Monroe-Moreno for State Assembly 1

Ron Nelsen for State Assembly District 2

Ryan Hampton for State Assembly 4

Brittney Miller for State Assembly District 5

Jovan Jackson for State Assembly District 6

Duy Nguyen for State Assembly District 8

Cinthia Moore for State Assembly District 11

Max Carter for State Assembly District 12

 $\textbf{Howard Watts III} \ \text{for State Assembly District } 15$

Cecelia Gonzalez for State Assembly District 16

Linda Hunt for State Assembly District 17

Venicia Considine for State Assembly 18

David Orentlicher for State Assembly 20

Erica Roth for State Assembly District 24

Selena La Rue Hatch for Assembly District 25

Heather Goulding for State Assembly District 27

Natha Anderson for State Assembly District 30

Hanadi Nadeem for State Assembly District 34

Sharifa Wahab for State Assembly District 35

Marlene Drake for State Assembly 36

Shea Bauckus for State Assembly 37

Sandra Jauregui for State Assembly 41

Tracy Brown-May for State Assembly District 42





P TIKTOK (a) YOUTUBE in LINKEDIN IN TWITTER (b) INSTAGRAM I FACEBOOK

© 2022 PLAN Action Progressive Leadership of Ne